Skip Site Navigation to page content menu

Municipal government

City of Charleston

Danny Jones, Mayor
501 Virginia Street East
Charleston, WV 25301
P: (304) 348-8174
F: (304) 348-8034
mayorsoffice@cityofcharleston.org

Charleston City Council & Committees

(Ward map)

back to page menu

Charleston City Council members

Bobby Haas (D)
1586 Sugar Creek Dr.
Charleston, WV 25312
H: (304) 345-2236
bobbyhaas1586@yahoo.com

back to page menu

William Kirk (R)
1779 Craze Drive
Charleston, WV 25312
H: (304) 343-4020
1502 Grandview Drive
Charleston, WV 25302
H: (304) 343-3636
jubi10@suddenlink.net

back to page menu

Joe Deneault (D)
1502 Grandview Drive
Charleston, WV 25302
H: (304) 343-3636
JDeneault@gmail.com

back to page menu

Rev. James Ealy (D)
1402 First Avenue
Charleston, WV 25312
H: (304) 343-6360
O: (304) 343-5240
F: (304) 343-5250
jamesealy@hotmail.com

back to page menu

Mike Nichols (D)
316 Grove Ave
Charleston, WV 25302
H: (304) 346-0014
mike@mrnichols.com

back to page menu

Edward Talkington (D)
612 Hall Street
Charleston, WV 25302
H: (304) 342-4020
O: (304) 558-2261 x. 3114
ed.talkington@cityofcharleston.org

back to page menu

Mike Stajduhar (R)
127 Swarthmore Ave
Charleston, WV 25302
H: (304) 342-8816
W: (304) 348-7214
stajduharmichael@gmail.com

back to page menu

Bob White (D)
2014 Preston Street
Charleston, WV 25302
H: (304) 344-1958
bobwhite1@suddenlink.net

back to page menu

Cubert Smith (I)
907 Scenic Drive
Charleston, WV 25311
H: (304) 342-1335
cuberts@yahoo.com

back to page menu

Robert Sheets (D)
517 Jackson Street
Charleston, WV 25311
H: (304) 346-1319
robertesheets@aol.com

back to page menu

Marc R. Weintraub (D)
1592 Quarrier Street
Charleston, WV 25311
C: (304) 549-7488
mrweintraub@gmail.com

back to page menu

Shannon Snodgrass (D)
22 High Meadow Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
W: (304) 545-2032
snodgrassshannon@aol.com

back to page menu

Susie Kortz Salisbury (R)
906 Gordon Drive
Charleston, WV 25303
H: (304) 744-4038
ssalisbury@charlestonareaalliance.org

back to page menu

Jack E. Harrison (D)
1116 Shamrock Road
Charleston, WV 25314
H: (304) 345-1177
O: (304) 346-7000
F: (304) 344-9692
jeh@goodwingoodwin.com

back to page menu

Courtney Persinger (R)
1005 Oakmont Rd.
Charleston, WV 25314
W: (304) 553-1335
H: (304) 344-1265
courtney.persinger@jarrett-construction.com

back to page menu

Samuel Minardi (D)
1526 Bedford Rd.
Charleston, WV 25314
H: (304) 342-4685
W: (304) 343-4045
sam.minardi@gmail.com

back to page menu

Bobby Reishman (R)
409 Somerlayton Drive
Charleston, WV 25314
O: (304) 346-4643
F: (304) 352-5118
robert@reishman.com

back to page menu

John H. Miller, Jr. (R)
3508 Virginia Avenue
Charleston, WV  25304
H: (304) 925-6486
C: (304) 545-7428
Jhmiller7@yahoo.com

back to page menu

Rick Burka (R)
6534 Roosevelt Ave., SE
Charleston, WV 25304
H: (304) 925-3548
O: (304) 348-1147x501
F: (304) 348-1155
rburka@frontier.com

back to page menu

Brent Burton (R)
340 MacCorkle Ave,
Charleston, WV  25314
H: (304) 541-0991
W: (304) 345-8000 x151
brent@ciswv.com

back to page menu

Mike Clowser (D)
42 Quarry Ridge
Charleston, WV 25304
H: (304) 345-0066
O: (304) 342-1166
F: (304) 342-1074
mclowser@cawv.org

back to page menu

Mary Jean Davis (D) at large
1527 Dogwood Road
Charleston,WV 25314
H: (304)-342-8303
C: (304)-546-5902
maryjean_davis@yahoo.com

back to page menu

Tom Lane (R) at large
600 Quarrier Street
Charleston, WV 25301
H: (304) 346-4478
O: (304) 347-1111
F: (304) 343-2867
tlane@bowlesrice.com

back to page menu

Andy Richardson(D) at large
445 Kessinger Rd.
Charleston, WV 25314
H: (304) 343-1530
W:(304) 556-1102
anr57@aol.com

back to page menu

Chris Dodrill (R) at large
PO Box 3824
Charleston, WV 25338
W: (304) 414-1800
chrisdodrillwv@gmail.com

back to page menu

Jerry L. Ware (D) at large
702 Gordon Drive
Charleston, WV 25303
H: (304) 345-6319
C: (304) 421-1946
F: (304) 353-6332
wareatlarge@suddenlink.net

back to page menu

Kasey Russell (D) at large
134 Whispering Woods Rd. Charleston, WV 25304
H: (304) 542-1994
russell.kasey@gmail.com

back to page menu
back to page menu

City of Dunbar

St. Albans

City of South Charleston

South Charleston Convention & Visitors Bureau

City of Nitro

City of Marmet

back to page menu

County government

Kanawha County

County Commissioners

Kanawha County Commission
407 Virginia Street East
Charleston, WV 25301
304-357-0101

back to page menu
back to page menu

Putnam County

Boone County

back to page menu

State government

West Virginia

Executive branch

Governor’s Office

Earl Ray Tomblin
Contact Address:
Office of the Governor
State Capitol
1900 Kanawha Boulevard, East
Charleston, West Virginia 25305
Office Telephone:
(304) 558-2000 or 1-888-438-2731
Governor’s Mansion:
(304) 558-3588

back to page menu

Legislative branch

State Legislature

Legislative Leaders

Speaker of the House

Rick Thompson (D - Wayne)
District 19
Capitol Address:
Room 228M, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3210
Business Phone: (304) 522-8699
speaker.thompson@frontier.com

back to page menu

President - Senate

Jeffrey V. Kessler (D - Marshall)
District 02
Capitol Address:
Room 227M, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7801
Business Phone: (304) 845-2580
jeff.kessler@wvsenate.gov

back to page menu
back to page menu

Kanawha County House

John B. McCuskey (R - Kanawha)
District 35
Capitol Address:
Room 150R, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3183
Business Phone: (304)
john.mccuskey@wvhouse.gov

back to page menu

Eric Nelson (R - Kanawha)
District 35
Capitol Address:
Room 225E, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3181
Business Phone: (304) 343-5156
nelson@wvhouse.gov

back to page menu

Suzette Raines (R - )
District 35
Capitol Address:
Room 230E, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3340
Business Phone: (304)
suzette.raines@wvhouse.gov

back to page menu

Doug Skaff Jr. (D - Kanawha)
Assistant Majority Whip
District 35
Capitol Address:
Room 218E, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3362
Business Phone: (304) 549-2171
doug.skaff@wvhouse.gov

back to page menu

Nancy Peoples Guthrie (D - Kanawha)
District 36
Capitol Address:
Room 206E, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3156
Business Phone: (304) 925-4420
nancy.guthrie@wvhouse.gov

back to page menu

Mark Hunt (D - Kanawha)
District 36
Capitol Address:
Room 209E, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3366
Business Phone: (304) 344-1800
mhunt@markahunt.com

back to page menu

Danny Wells (D - Kanawha)
District 36
Capitol Address:
Room 210E, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3287
Business Phone: NA
danny.wells@wvhouse.gov

back to page menu

Meshea Poore (D - Kanawha)
District 37
Capitol Address:
Room 207E, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3106
Business Phone: (304) 720-0764
meshea.poore@wvhouse.gov

back to page menu

Patrick Lane (R - Kanawha)
District 38
Capitol Address:
Room 150R, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3275
Business Phone: (304) 545-5263
patrick.lane@wvhouse.gov

back to page menu

Ron Walters (R - Kanawha)
District 39
Capitol Address:
Room 151R, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3194
Business Phone: (304) 346-4823
ron.walters@wvhouse.gov

back to page menu

Tim Armstead (R - Kanawha)
Minority Leader
District 40
Capitol Address:
Room 264M, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3240
Business Phone: NA
armstead@wvhouse.gov

back to page menu
back to page menu

Kanawha Senate

Erik Wells (D - Kanawha)
District 08
Capitol Address:
Room 209W, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7841
Business Phone: (304) 345-3745
erik.wells@wvsenate.gov

back to page menu

Chris Walters (R - Putnam)
District 08
Capitol Address:
Room 441M, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7866
Business Phone: (304) 346-4823
chris.walters@wvsenate.gov

back to page menu

Brooks McCabe (D - Kanawha)
District 17
Capitol Address:
Room 209W, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7990
Business Phone: (304) 347-7500
brooks.mccabe@wvsenate.gov

back to page menu

Corey Palumbo (D - Kanawha)
District 17
Capitol Address:
Room 210W, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7880
Business Phone: (304) 347-1781
corey.palumbo@wvsenate.go

back to page menu
back to page menu
back to page menu

Judicial branch

West Virginia Supreme Court of Appeals

back to page menu
back to page menu